Boundary Reviews

Surrey County Council 2023

Visit the Boundary Commission for England website for more information.

Parliamentary 2023

Visit the Boundary Commission for England website for the South East recommendations.

The map makes sure that:

  • each constituency has between 69,724 and 77,062 electors
  • each MP represents roughly the same number of electors

The 2023 Boundary Review will increase the number of constituencies in England from 533, to 543.

Revised proposals

  • The Mole Valley Constituency will be renamed as the Dorking and Horley Constituency with an electorate of 70,317
  • The boundary of the current Mole Valley Parliamentary Constituency has been amended so that it now includes three wards from Reigate and Banstead Borough Council and one ward from Waverley Borough Council as detailed below
  • The Epsom & Ewell Parliamentary Constituency has been revised so that, as well as Ashtead wards, it now also includes Leatherhead North and Leatherhead South wards, which are currently part of the Mole Valley Parliamentary Constituency

Proposed wards

District/Borough WardCurrent ConstituencyProposed Constituency
Ashtead CommonEpsom and EwellEpsom and Ewell
Ashtead ParkEpsom and EwellEpsom and Ewell
Ashtead VillageEpsom and EwellEpsom and Ewell
Beare GreenMole ValleyDorking and Horley
Bookham NorthMole ValleyDorking and Horley
Bookham SouthMole ValleyDorking and Horley
Brockham, Betchworth & BucklandMole ValleyDorking and Horley
Capel, Leigh and NewdigateMole ValleyDorking and Horley
CharlwoodMole ValleyDorking and Horley
Dorking NorthMole ValleyDorking and Horley
Dorking SouthMole ValleyDorking and Horley
EwhurstGuildfordDorking and Horley
Fetcham EastMole ValleyDorking and Horley
Fetcham WestMole ValleyDorking and Horley
HolmwoodsMole ValleyDorking and Horley
Horley Central & SouthEast SurreyDorking and Horley
Horley East & SalfordsSplit between Reigate and East SurreyDorking and Horley
Horley West & SidlowSplit between Reigate and East SurreyDorking and Horley
Leatherhead NorthMole ValleyEpsom and Ewell
Leatherhead SouthMole ValleyEpsom and Ewell
Leith HillMole ValleyDorking and Horley
Mickleham, Westhumble and PixhamMole ValleyDorking and Horley
OkewoodMole ValleyDorking and Horley
WestcottMole ValleyDorking and Horley

More information