Development Management Committee

The Development Management Committee usually meets on the first Wednesday of every month to consider planning applications that are not decided by officers under delegated powers.

The applications considered normally consist of more complex, sensitive and larger scale planning matters that affect Mole Valley.

Meetings are held in the Council Chamber at our Pippbrook Offices in Dorking and commence at 7pm.

Members of the public interested in attending can access the building via the Reigate Road entrance, opposite Dorking Sports Centre.

2024/2025 Members

The composition of the Committee is:

  • Roger Adams
  • Jo Farrar-Astrop (Vice Chair)
  • Phil Hammond (Chair)
  • Raj Haque
  • Kirstie Havard
  • Caroline Joseph
  • Abhiram Magesh
  • Andrew Matthews
  • Gareth Parsons
  • Elsie Rosam
  • Dineke van den Bogerd
  • Monica Weller
  • Chris Budleigh (Substitute)
  • Elizabeth Daly (Substitute)
  • Paul Potter (Substitute)
  • Benjamin Wear (Substitute)
  • Simon Budd
  • Joanna Slater (Substitute)
  • Garry Stansfield
  • Chris Hunt
  • Mary Cooper (Substitute)
  • Gerry Sevenoaks (Substitute)

Agendas and Minutes

View the agendas and minutes for the Development Management Committee.

Speaking at a committee meeting

Members of the public are entitled to speak at meetings on the Development Management Committee.

If you would like further information or would like to register your interest in speaking you should contact the Planning department by no later than 4pm on the second working day preceding the meeting. Speakers should arrive at the Council Chamber by 6.45pm.