Audit Committee Details

The Audit Committee provides an independent assurance of the adequacy of the risk management framework and corporate governance arrangements including anti-fraud and corruption.

The responsibilities of the Audit Committee are contained in Part 3 - Responsibility for Functions contained in the Council's Constitution (see 'Downloads').

The Audit Committee has a politically balanced membership of seven non-Executive Councillors.

2022/2023 Audit Committee Members

The composition of the Committee for 2022/2023 is -

Liberal Democrat

  • Chris Coghlan
  • Nancy Goodacre
  • David Preedy
  • Hazel Watson


  • Lynne Brooks (C)
  • James Chambers


  • Mary Cooper (VC)

For a full listing of Mole Valley District Councillors, see Who are your Councillors.