Strategic Leadership Team

Mole Valley District Council employs officers to give advice, implement decisions and manage the day-to-day delivery of its services under the leadership and direction of councillors. The chief officers are organised under the title of the Strategic Leadership Team, which is made up of Chief Executive, Karen Brimacombe, Interim Deputy Chief Executive, Piers Mason, four Executive Heads of Service (EHoS), Monitoring Officer and Strategic Lead for HR and OD.


Karen Brimacombe

Chief Executive

Nick Gray

Director of Finance and S151 Officer

Rachel O'Reilly

Executive Head of Service (Community)


Paul Anderson

Executive Head of Service (People and Environment)


Emma Day

Executive Head of Service (Prosperity)


Piers Mason

Interim Deputy Chief Executive, Executive Head of Service (Planning and Regulation)

Arabella Davies

Democratic & Electoral Services Manager & Monitoring Officer


Kate Ivackovic

Strategic Lead for HR and OD